Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Renewal

via Daily Prompt: Renewal

Today was a struggle for me, If I can keep it real with my readers.

I let a really minor event get the better of me and it COMPLETELY ruined my day. Every aspect of it. I had no appetite, seemingly every task I wanted to accomplish seemed like climbing Mt. Everest in my boxers with a goat on my back (sorry for that visual).

I shouldn’t have let it get so far, but it did. Only now, approximately 15 hours after this feeling started am I starting to feel better. Like I could actually accomplish something. It’s weird because I DID in fact accomplish a few tasks today that I really needed to get done. But it feels so insignificant. I can’t think like this, I have to renew my confidence and start tomorrow strong. I wouldn’t wish this feeling on anyone.

I guess through all this sappiness/venting, what I’m trying to say is just take care of yourself. Take some time to do you, and know that you’re valued in some way.

Standard

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Renewal

  1. idontknowcookbook says:

    I have those days. It’s like the old saying it’s not how hard you fall but how quickly you can drag your a## off the floor. 😉 Well that’s what I tell myself.

Leave a Reply

