Uncategorized

Positivity

I think one of the most positive things to ever happen to me has happened today.

I’ve been doing a lot of calisthenics/bodyweight exercises to help get me ready for a Tough Mudder I am doing. And for the first time in a very, VERY long time, I looked at myself today after getting caught in the rain and removing my shirt and immediately thought “Hey, I don’t look so bad!”. No hesitation, no forcing it, the thought just popped into my head. I’ve struggled with body image my whole life. To feel this thought is amazing. I have to keep going. I want to become the best version of me I can be.

 

Bryan.

Standard

Leave a Reply

