Uncategorized

What is my dream job?

What’s your dream job?

My dream job?

Ultimately very hard to say if I’m being honest. It really depends on my mood. Does the prospect of a job entail my monetary needs will be met and I can live comfortably? Or does my dream job let me be fulfilled spiritually or emotionally but leave me stranded with money? That’s been the case in my work history at least.

I’m currently sitting at my computer on a fine Sunday evening, baking my potatoes and contemplating my answer as the snow gently falls outside. My dream job eh?

I think the thing about me is that I have many interests. What’s the saying, jack of all trades, master of none? I think that’s it. Cooking is a fantastic skill to have, and working as a pro chef would certainly be an eye opening experience, but the hours and pay are (from what I’ve heard) fairly underwhelming. Probably the exception being Michelin Starred restaurants. But the thought of cooking pro level meals for my friends and family is always something I enjoy.

Logistics and transportation is a good option too, at least from the driving perspective (if you’re comfortable driving in the snow that is). That’s really the only drawback of that lifestyle. I guess if you live in the West Coast of North America you’re laughing LOL.

Is NOT having a job a valid option? I understand that there are jobs that NEED to be covered in today’s society, but I’m curious as to how many of those jobs are being done because people HAVE to, and not because they WANT to. If you’ve had a job that you’ve actually loved, I would greatly appreciate your perspective and feedback on the matter!

Bryan.

Standard

Leave a comment